Ameerpet To HiTech City Metro Highlights – Hi Tech City Metro Stations & Stops : HMRL

hitech city metro

Hyderabad Metro News Updates : Ameerpet to HiTec City New Metro – Madhura Nagar ,Yusuf Guda, Road No 5 Jubliee Hills, Jubilee Hills Check Post, Peddamaa Gudi, Madhapur, Durgam Churuvu, HiTEC City, Raidurg(Under Construction) eight stations along the Ameerpet to Hi Tech City stretch, Jubilee Hills check-post, Peddamma temple and Madhapur stations will not be open for public. “The stations will be opened for all after a few weeks,” said NVS Reddy, Managing Director – HMRL.

Ameerpet To HiTec City Metro Highlights

Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Governor E.S.L Narasimhan will do the honours at 9:30 am at Ameerpet Metro station & the Metro operations from Ameerpet to HiTec City.

Hi Tec City to Ameerpet in this stretch will start from 4 pm on the same day (20 march 2019), In view of the Lok Sabha Elections code ahead Model Code of Conduct (MCC) , Hyderabad Metro Rail Limited (HMRL) has decided to launch the services on the new route as a low-key affair.

The CMRS( Commissioner of Metro Rail Safety ) has accorded the mandatory approval for commencing commercial operations on the 10 km Ameerpet- Hitec city route a few days back.

Five out of the eight metro stations between the Ameerpet to Hitec city stretch of the Hyderabad Metro Rail will begin operations on Wednesday,

The blue line comes under the phase 3 of the Hyderabad Metro and there are a total of eight stations in this 10 km stretch

Here is theHyderabad Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Limited – PUBLIC NOTIFICATION

Under Rule 22 (2) of the ‘Opening of Metro Railways for Public Carriage of Passengers Rules, 2013’, it is hereby notified for the information of one and all that the newly constructed 25KV electrified 9 km long standard Gauge double line of Hyderabad Metro from Ameerpet to Hitec City within Hyderabad city, will be opened for public carriage of passengers from 16:00 hrs. on It is hereby notified that:

3 stations namely

  1. Jubilee Hills Check Post,
  2. Peddamma Gudi and
  3. Madhapur are not opened at this stage.

Train frequency shall be around 9 to 12 minutes due to twin single line working from Jubilee Check Post to Hitec City in the absenceof reversal facility at Hitec city.

Some Shots Of Ameerpet To HiTec City Metro

Both Platforms shall be used for both direction movement at Durgam Cheruvu and Hitec City stations.

Hyderabad Metro Rail network will cover a total distance of around seventy two kilometers (72 KMS) across three corridors:

Red Line : Miyapur to LB Nagar
Green Line : Falaknuma to Parade Ground
Blue Line : Nagole to Raidurg (Nagole to Ameerpet Already Started, from Wednesday i.e.., 20 March 2019 the new route will start from ameerpet to hitech city metro )
Here are the station numbers..

14. Ameerpet
15. Taruni – Madhura Nagar
16. Yusuf Guda
17. Road No 5 Jubliee Hills
18. Jubilee Hills Check Post
19. Peddamaa Gudi
20. Madhapur
21. Durgam Churuvu
22. HiTEC City
23. Raidurg ( Under Construction )

HMR Comple Route Map Is HERE



Facebook Comments